The Hampton Lillibridge House, now located at 507 East St. Julian Street in Savannah, was built in 1799 by Mr. Hampton Lillibridge. The house is easy to recognize by the interesting widows walk deck at the very top of the house. To save it from destruction, the house was moved a few blocks from where it had been originally built. After the Lillibridge family lived in the house for many years, it was converted into a boarding house, which was a common fate for many of the area homes during the 1900's. Much like the "Air" B&B's have taken over residences in the historic district today. Jim Williams, the famous restorer of antiques and preserver of houses, was the person who directed the move of the house about 1963.